Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a user-centric approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our users and clients first. Whether trained on finance, security, or scientific computing, our staff believe that supporting researchers is their priority to Make Research Happen.

Don Aldridge

Executive Director

don.aldridge@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 876-1070

Chris MacPhee

Assistant Director, Operations

chris.macphee@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 539-8155

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 X78239

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Manager, Scientific Computing Support

hartmut.schmider@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 929-3139

Ashley Wightman

Departmental Manager

ashley.wightman@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78435

Elise Degen

Office Assistant (term)

elise.degen@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2561

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 561-4575

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 888-1736

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 X75249

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-583-4375

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Junior Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 449-4596

Paige Beddoe

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

(613) 453-4978

Riza Vahora

Riza Vahora

Technical Support Assistant

rjv3@queensu.ca

Amit Kumar

Amit Kumar

Technical Support Assistant

ak182@queensu.ca

Karen Rees-Milton

Karen Rees-Milton

User Support Analyst

kjr1@queensu.ca

Cognitive Development Hub

The Centre for Advanced Computing has set up a partnership with IBM to build capacity in Watson development.

Pat Martin

Prof. Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

Laura Turner

Laura Turner

Software Developer Intern

lt62@queensu.ca

Peter Wright

Peter Wright

Software Developer Intern

paw3@queensu.ca

Spencer Kelly

Spencer Kelly

Software Developer Intern

sek@queensu.ca

Jolene Lammers

Jolene Lammers

Software Developer Intern

jjl10@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

yht1@queensu.ca

Cesur Kavaslar

Cesur Kavaslar

Software Developer Intern

cesur.kavaslar@queensu.ca

Braedan Robinson

Braedan Robinson

Software Developer Intern

14btr@queensu.ca

Shannon Chessman

Shannon Chessman

Software Developer Intern

sc226@queensu.ca

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Software Developer Intern

ruizdelacruz.r@queensu.ca

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

khalil@cs.queensu.ca

Julianna Lee

Julianna Lee

Software Developer Intern

jl260@queensu.ca

Francesco Virga

Francesco Virga

Software Developer Intern

francesco.virga@queensu.ca

Cooper Leong

Cooper Leong

Software Developer Intern

cooper.leong@queensu.ca

Daniel Molyneaux

Daniel Molyneaux

Software Developer Intern

dm201@queensu.ca

 

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca

Akinkunmi Shonibare

Akinkunmi Shonibare

Software Developer Intern

as291@queensu.ca

Joshua Wade

Joshua Wade

Software Developer Intern

jfw4@queensu.ca

Evan Arsenault

Evan Arsenault

Software Developer Intern

ema9@queensu.ca

Chip Lee

Chip Lee

Senior Office Dog