Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a user-centric approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our users and clients first. Whether trained on finance, security, or scientific computing, our staff believe that supporting researchers is their priority to Make Research Happen.

Don Aldridge

Executive Director

don.aldridge@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 876-1070

Chris MacPhee

Assistant Director, Operations

chris.macphee@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 539-8155

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Manager, Scientific Computing Support

hartmut.schmider@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 929-3139

Ashley Wightman

Departmental Manager

ashley.wightman@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78435

Elise Degen

Office Assistant (term)

elise.degen@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2561

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 561-4575

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 X75249

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 888-1736

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-876-5425

Pat Martin

Prof. Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

 

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-583-4375

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

ka58@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-449-6498

Paige Beddoe

Engagement & Outreach Coordinator

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-453-4978

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

hung.tam@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-484-2112

Steven Handy

Senior Bioinformatics Software Engineer

Steven.handy@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-539-5039

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 449-4596

Spencer Kelly

Spencer Kelly

Software Developer Intern

16sek@queensu.ca

Jolene Lammers

Jolene Lammers

Software Developer Intern

jjl10@queensu.ca

Karen Rees-Milton

Karen Rees-Milton

User Support Analyst

kjr1@queensu.ca

Shannon Chessman

Shannon Chessman

Software Developer Intern

sc226@queensu.ca

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Software Developer Intern

ruizdelacruz.r@queensu.ca

Stuart Campbell

Stuart Campbell

User Support Analyst

stuart.campbell@queensu.ca

Cooper Leong

Cooper Leong

Software Developer Intern

cooper.leong@queensu.ca

Daniel Molyneaux

Daniel Molyneaux

Software Developer Intern

dm201@queensu.ca

 

Joshua Wade

Joshua Wade

Software Developer Intern

jfw4@queensu.ca

Evan Arsenault

Evan Arsenault

Software Developer Intern

ema9@queensu.ca