Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a client-centered approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our clients and partners first. Whether trained in finance, security or scientific computing, our staff believe that supporting researchers is their priority to make research happen.

Chris MacPhee

Interim Director

chris.macphee@queensu.ca

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca

Steven Handy

Senior Bioinformatics Software Engineer

Steven.handy@queensu.ca

Paige Beddoe

Interim Research Enagement Manager

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

Elise Degen

Departmental Assistant

elise.degen@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2561

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

hung.tam@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca

Pat Martin

Prof. Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

 

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

ka58@queensu.ca

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Retired

hartmut.schmider@queensu.ca

Spencer Kelly

Spencer Kelly

Software Developer Intern

16sek@queensu.ca

Jolene Lammers

Jolene Lammers

Software Developer Intern

jjl10@queensu.ca

Karen Rees-Milton

Karen Rees-Milton

User Support Analyst

kjr1@queensu.ca

Shannon Chessman

Shannon Chessman

Software Developer Intern

sc226@queensu.ca

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Software Developer Intern

ruizdelacruz.r@queensu.ca

Cooper Leong

Cooper Leong

Software Developer Intern

cooper.leong@queensu.ca

Daniel Molyneaux

Daniel Molyneaux

Software Developer Intern

dm201@queensu.ca

 

Joshua Wade

Joshua Wade

Software Developer Intern

jfw4@queensu.ca

Evan Arsenault

Evan Arsenault

Software Developer Intern

ema9@queensu.ca