Meet the Team

Operational and Administrative Support

The Centre for Advanced Computing support team members ensure the smooth operation of our organization and interface with universities and industry. They can make suggestions on how our resources fit in with your research or your organizational objectives.

Don Aldridge

Executive Director

don.aldridge@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 876-1070

Chris MacPhee

Assistant Director, Operations

chris.macphee@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 539-8155

Ken Edgecombe

Director, Cognitive Development Hub

ken.edgecombe@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78257
Cell: (613) 484-9956

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 X78239

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Manager, Scientific Computing Support

hartmut.schmider@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78252

Ashley Wightman

Departmental Manager

ashley.wightman@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78435

Paige Beddoe

Office Assistant

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2561

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x75249

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78263
Cell: (613) 561-4575

Jim Estes

Systems Engineer

jim.estes@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x79045
Cell: (613) 539-5199

Dr. Gang Liu

Scientific Computing Specialist

gang.liu@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78387

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x74028

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca
613-583-4375

Cognitive Development Hub

The Centre for Advanced Computing has set up a partnership with IBM to build capacity in Watson development.

Pat Martin

Professor Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

Anthony Steel
Anthony Steel

Software Developer Intern

anthony.steel@queensu.ca

Braedan Robinson
Braedan Robinson

Software Developer Intern

14btr@queensu.ca

Peter Wright
Peter Wright

Software Developer Intern

paw3@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Cognitive Analytics Developer

yht1@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x74359

Austin O'Boyle
Austin O'Boyle

Software Developer Intern

austin.oboyle@queensu.ca

Cesur Kavaslar
Cesur Kavaslar

Software Developer Intern

cesur.kavaslar@queensu.ca

Francesco Virga
Francesco Virga

Software Developer Intern

francesco.virga@queensu.ca

Dr. Amal Khalil

Postdoctoral Fellow

khalil@cs.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78612

Sean Cahalan
Sean Cahalan

Software Developer Intern

sean.cahalan@queensu.ca

Akinkunmi Shonibare
Akinkunmi Shonibare

Software Developer Intern

as291@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Postdoctoral Fellow

khalifa@cs.queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78347

Laura Turner
Laura Turner

Software Developer Intern

lt62@queensu.ca

Julianna Lee
Julianna Lee

Software Developer Intern

jl260@queensu.ca