Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a client centered approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our clients and partners first.

Our staff believe supporting researchers is the number one priority in making research happen.

 


Contact us

 

General Inquiries

Note Voicemails are checked daily and admin emails are checked throughout the day. Thank you.

P: (613) 533-2561 | E: cac.admin@queensu.ca 


Technical Inquiries

Note HelpDesk requests are monitored daily. Please submit a ticket for assistance via the email provided below. Thank you.

HelpDesk: cac.help@queensu.ca 



Nicole Hunniford

Nicole Hunniford

Interim Director, Advanced Research Computing

nicole.hunniford@queensu.ca

Costa Dafnas

Costa Dafnas

Associate Director, Technology Operations

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca

Paige Beddoe

Paige Beddoe

Associate Director, Research Engagement & Strategy

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

Elise Degen

Elise Degen

Communications & Relations

elise.degen@queensu.ca

Chris Degen

Chris Degen

Operational Project Coordinator

chris.degen@queensu.ca

Lucas Lapczyk

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca

Michael Hanlan

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca

 

Sridhar Ravichandran

Sridhar Ravichandran

User Support Analyst

sridhar.ravichandran@queensu.ca

Rakesh Rajaraghavaraju

Rakesh Rajaraghavaraju

User Support Analyst

rakesh.srirajaraghavaraju@queensu.ca

Brandon Robertson

Brandon Robertson

Virtualization and Network Specialist

brandon.robertson@queensu.ca

Edwin Berbesi

Edwin Berbesi

Systems Administrator

edwin.berbesi@queensu.ca

Jonathan Cuddy

Jonathan Cuddy

Systems Administrator

jon.cuddy@queensu.ca 

Milan Patel

Milan Patel

System Analyst

milan.patel@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca

Dr. Amal Khalil

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

khalil.a@queensu.ca

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Senior Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

hung.tam@queensu.ca

Jamie Siklosi

Jamie Siklosi

Departmental Assistant

jamie.siklosi@queensu.ca

Bethany Gillen

Bethany Gillen

Financial Officer

beth.gillen@queensu.ca