Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a user-centric approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our users and clients first. Whether trained on finance, security, or scientific computing, our staff believe that supporting researchers is their priority to Make Research Happen.

Don Aldridge

Executive Director

don.aldridge@queensu.ca

Chris MacPhee

Assistant Director, Operations

chris.macphee@queensu.ca

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Manager, Scientific Computing Support

hartmut.schmider@queensu.ca

Ashley Wightman

Departmental Manager

ashley.wightman@queensu.ca

Elise Degen

Office Assistant (term)

elise.degen@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2561

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca

Pat Martin

Prof. Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

 

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

ka58@queensu.ca

Paige Beddoe

Engagement & Outreach Coordinator

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

hung.tam@queensu.ca

Steven Handy

Senior Bioinformatics Software Engineer

Steven.handy@queensu.ca

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca

Spencer Kelly

Spencer Kelly

Software Developer Intern

16sek@queensu.ca

Jolene Lammers

Jolene Lammers

Software Developer Intern

jjl10@queensu.ca

Karen Rees-Milton

Karen Rees-Milton

User Support Analyst

kjr1@queensu.ca

Shannon Chessman

Shannon Chessman

Software Developer Intern

sc226@queensu.ca

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Roberto Ruiz De La Cruz

Software Developer Intern

ruizdelacruz.r@queensu.ca

Stuart Campbell

Stuart Campbell

User Support Analyst

stuart.campbell@queensu.ca

Cooper Leong

Cooper Leong

Software Developer Intern

cooper.leong@queensu.ca

Daniel Molyneaux

Daniel Molyneaux

Software Developer Intern

dm201@queensu.ca

 

Joshua Wade

Joshua Wade

Software Developer Intern

jfw4@queensu.ca

Evan Arsenault

Evan Arsenault

Software Developer Intern

ema9@queensu.ca