Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a client-centered approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our clients and partners first.

Our staff believe supporting researchers is the number one priority in making research happen.

 

Contact us

 

General Inquiries

Note We are currently working remotely. Voicemails are checked daily and admin emails are checked throughout the day. Thank you.

P: (613) 533-2561 | E: cac.admin@queensu.ca 

Technical Inquiries

Note Although we are working remotely, HelpDesk requests are monitored daily. Please submit a ticket for assistance via the email provided below. Thank you.

HelpDesk: cac.help@queensu.ca 

Alex Lemnaru

Director, Advanced Research Computing

alex.lemnaru@queensu.ca

Chris MacPhee

Director, Operations and Development

chris.macphee@queensu.ca

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca

Paige Beddoe

Manager, Research Engagement & Administration

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

Elise Degen

Communications

elise.degen@queensu.ca

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca

Mohammad Salloum

Systems Analyst

m.salloum@queensu.ca

Sridhar Ravichandran

User Support Analyst

sridhar.ravichandran@queensu.ca

 

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca

Heather Wiens

Administrative Assistant

hw42@queensu.ca

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

khalil.a@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

hung.tam@queensu.ca

Colleen Murphy

Financial Officer

clm11@queensu.ca