Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) members prides itself on a user-centric approach to advanced research computing.

All CAC team members put our users and clients first. Whether trained on finance, security, or scientific computing, our staff know that supporting researchers is their priority to Make Research Happen.

Don Aldridge

Executive Director

don.aldridge@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 876-1070

Chris MacPhee

Assistant Director, Operations

chris.macphee@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 539-8155

Ken Edgecombe

Director, Cognitive Development Hub

ken.edgecombe@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 484-9956

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 X78239

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Manager, Scientific Computing Support

hartmut.schmider@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 929-3139

Ashley Wightman

Departmental Manager

ashley.wightman@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 x78435

Elise Degen

Office Assistant (term)

elise.degen@queensu.ca
(613) 533-2561

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca
(613) 533-6000 X75249

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 561-4575

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca
Cell: (613) 888-1736

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca
Cell: (613)-583-4375

Paige Beddoe (on leave)

Office Assistant

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

Cognitive Development Hub

The Centre for Advanced Computing has set up a partnership with IBM to build capacity in Watson development.

Pat Martin

Prof. Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Junior Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca

Laura Turner

Laura Turner

Software Developer Intern

lt62@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Cognitive Analytics Developer

yht1@queensu.ca

Cesur Kavaslar

Cesur Kavaslar

Software Developer Intern

cesur.kavaslar@queensu.ca

Braedan Robinson

Braedan Robinson

Software Developer Intern

14btr@queensu.ca

Dr. Amal Khalil

Postdoctoral Fellow

khalil@cs.queensu.ca

Julianna Lee

Julianna Lee

Software Developer Intern

jl260@queensu.ca

Francesco Virga

Francesco Virga

Software Developer Intern

francesco.virga@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Postdoctoral Fellow

khalifa@cs.queensu.ca

Akinkunmi Shonibare

Akinkunmi Shonibare

Software Developer Intern

as291@queensu.ca

Peter Wright

Peter Wright

Software Developer Intern

paw3@queensu.ca