Meet the Team

The Centre for Advanced Computing (CAC) prides itself on a client-centered approach to Advanced Research Computing (ARC).

All CAC team members put our clients and partners first. Whether trained in finance, security or scientific computing, our staff believe that supporting researchers is their priority to make research happen.

Chris MacPhee

Interim Director

chris.macphee@queensu.ca

Costa Dafnas

Manager, Security

costa.dafnas@queensu.ca

Paige Beddoe

Interim Research Enagement Manager

paige.beddoe@queensu.ca

Michael Hanlan

User Support Specialist

michael.hanlan@queensu.ca

View Profile

Dr. Tommy Cooke

Privacy, Ethics, and Internal Threat Assessment Manager

tommy.cooke@queensu.ca

Elise Degen

Assistant

elise.degen@queensu.ca
(613) 449-9225

Lucas Lapczyk

Security Engineer

lucas.lapczyk@queensu.ca

Shelley Zhou

Systems Engineer

shelley.zhou@queensu.ca

Nevil Joseph Silverius

Systems Engineer

nevil.josephsilverius@queensu.ca

Dr. Hung Tam

Senior Analytics Developer

hung.tam@queensu.ca

Dr. Shadi Khalifa

Senior Analytics Developer

khalifa.s@queensu.ca

Fernando Hernandez Leiva

Analytics Developer

f.hernandezleiva@queensu.ca

Pat Martin

Prof. Emeritus - Visiting Scholar

martin@cs.queensu.ca

 

Dr. Amal Khalil

Senior Analytics Developer

ka58@queensu.ca

Dr. Hartmut Schmider

Retired